Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019

LOS ANGELES — A search is underway to find new homes for nearly 500 animals, including lions, tigers, alligators, owls and wolves, after officials announced a long-struggling Southern California sanctuary is shutting down.

Sunday, August 11, 2019
Sunday, August 04, 2019

The Missouri Department of Conservation in partnership with the National Wild Turkey Federation, Quail & Pheasants Forever and the Missouri Prairie Foundation will offer a mentored dove hunt near Chillicothe, Missouri, this summer.

Saturday, August 03, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019

MADISON, Wis. — Midwestern wildlife officials wrapped up what was hailed as an unprecedented conference on chronic wasting disease Thursday without coming up with any new tactics for fighting the stubborn disease.

Friday, July 26, 2019

The Missouri Department of Conservation has announced it will change regulations to allow adults who hunt with youth to no longer be required to purchase a hunting permit during the youth portion of the firearms deer season.

The Missouri Department of Conservation is hosting an Effective Wingshooting for the Hunter workshop at Pony Express Conservation Area near Maysville next month to aid bird hunters in honing their skills.

Sunday, July 21, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019

NEW YORK — Scientists say they nearly eliminated disease-carrying mosquitoes on two islands in China using a new technique. The downside: It may not be practical for larger areas and may cost a lot of money.

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. — Dana Gray of rural Rogersville remembers spotting something big and brown earlier this month during a walk on her 10-acre property.

The Missouri Department of Conservation (MDC) and partnering agencies recently made arrests stemming from walnut timber theft cases in west central Missouri.

Friday, July 19, 2019
Sunday, July 07, 2019
Saturday, July 06, 2019

The Missouri Department of Conservation has announced a framework to open a limited season for Missouri residents to hunt elk that could start as soon as 2020.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!