Monday, July 06, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Saturday, June 13, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Tuesday, June 02, 2020
editor's pick top story

The Kansas City Chiefs will join all other NFL teams in hosting their summer training camps at their local facilities, according to multiple reports.

Sunday, May 31, 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
top story

Arrowhead Stadium is the ultimate home-field advantage in the NFL. Dubbed the loudest stadium in the world, the Kansas City Chiefs benefit from more than 70,000 fans roaring eight Sundays every year.

Saturday, May 23, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Monday, May 18, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020
top story

The Kansas City Chiefs are gambling again on a player with off-field issues, selecting Mississippi State linebacker Willie Gay Jr. in the second round of the draft Friday night to plug one of their biggest holes on defense.

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Thursday, April 16, 2020
top story

When Brett Veach sits in his basement Thursday on the opening night of the 2020 NFL Draft, he’ll be flanked by two key components.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
top story

In a trip to free agency, the Kansas City Chiefs marked all the boxes for Ricky Seals-Jones. Playing for Andy Reid and alongside Travis Kelce and Patrick Mahomes was likely enough to persuade the tight end to move to the Heartland.

Thursday, April 09, 2020
top story

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — The Kansas City Chiefs are bringing back cornerback Bashaud Breeland on a one-year deal that could be worth up to $4.5 million, helping to alleviate one of the Super Bowl champions’ biggest concerns ahead of the NFL draft.

Monday, April 06, 2020
top story

The NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame on Monday recognized six former and current Kansas City Chiefs as members of the 2010 All-Decade Team.

Friday, April 03, 2020
Friday, March 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Friday, February 14, 2020
Thursday, February 06, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
top story

KANSAS CITY, Mo. (AP) — Hundreds of thousands of Kansas City Chiefs fans braved sub-freezing wind chills on Wednesday to celebrate the team's first Super Bowl victory in 50 years, and if Coach Andy Reid is to be believed, they'll be back for an encore next year.

Tuesday, February 04, 2020

The Chiefs Super Bowl celebration and parade will bring people traveling from the St. Joseph area. With over a million people expected in Downtown Kansas City, people are encouraged to leave early and have a plan in place.

Monday, February 03, 2020

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — They were celebrating the passage of time as much as football at this Super Bowl: 100-year-old war veterans at midfield for the pregame coin flip, a 50-years-young pop diva handling halftime, and, of course, a quarterback who turns 25 this year saving the best part of t…

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — They were celebrating the passage of time as much as football at this Super Bowl: 100-year-old war veterans at midfield for the pregame coin flip, a 50-years-young pop diva handling halftime, and, of course, a quarterback who turns 25 this year saving the best part of t…

top story

After a half century of waiting, the Lombardi Trophy has arrived in Kansas City, along with the champions of the Super Bowl LIV.

top story

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. (AP) — They were celebrating the passage of time as much as football at this Super Bowl: 100-year-old war veterans at midfield for the pregame coin flip, a 50-years-young pop diva handling halftime, and, of course, a quarterback who turns 25 this year saving the best part…

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — Uncomfortable and under duress for much of the game, Patrick Mahomes suddenly recaptured his mojo and lifted Andy Reid and the Chiefs to a Super Bowl victory, the team’s first NFL championship in a half-century.

Sunday, February 02, 2020

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — Uncomfortable and under duress for much of the game, Patrick Mahomes suddenly recaptured his mojo and lifted Andy Reid and the Chiefs to a Super Bowl victory, the team's first NFL championship in a half-century.

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — The Kansas City Chiefs had struggled all night to pick up their fizzling offense, and fans who had watched their defense let them down for years looked as if they were going to rue its performance once more on the game’s biggest stage.

MIAMI GARDENS, Fla. — The question the San Francisco defensive backs will spend the offseason asking themselves was probably the same one going through the mind of Patrick Mahomes in the split second that changed the Super Bowl on Sunday.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!