Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Monday, April 08, 2019

LONDON — Social media giants like Facebook and Google came under increasing pressure in Europe on Monday when countries proposed stricter rules to force them to block extreme material such as terrorist propaganda and child porn.

Sunday, April 07, 2019
top story

The community gathered at Central High School on Saturday evening for a joint effort between the North Missouri chapter of Bikers Against Child Abuse, Voices of Courage, and Chance to Dance.

Saturday, April 06, 2019
top story

St. Joseph used to be home to plenty of cowboys, including the ones who took an edition of the News-Press west on the Pony Express.

Monday, April 01, 2019
top story

The Metropolitan Community College Board of Trustees has approved plans to partner with the St. Joseph School District to offer expanded education and training opportunities at Hillyard Technical Center in St. Joseph.

Monday, March 11, 2019
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
Saturday, November 26, 2016
top story

With the year winding down, the new head of the St. Jo Frontier Casino is already working on ambitious plans to upgrade the business’s amenities leading into 2017.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
top story

Missouri Western to celebrate with Family Weekend: Comedy, carnival games, tailgating and more highlight Family Weekend activities at Missouri Western State University Friday and Saturday, Sept. 16 and 17. Events will begin with a free show by comedian Jeff Scheen, who has been featured at t…

Saturday, September 03, 2016
top story

The Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism is considering closing the fall turkey hunting season in the Northeast portion of the state in 2017.

Saturday, August 27, 2016
top story

Rolled out, a timeline history of St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church takes up almost three full-length tables to display. For the past year, the St. Joseph church has celebrated and reflected on 125 years of church history, leading to a culmination celebration this weekend.

Saturday, August 20, 2016
Sunday, June 19, 2016
Sunday, June 12, 2016

Summer is the peak time of year to celebrate your love with friends and family. But before making a lifelong commitment like marriage, what if you had a road map for making sense of your relationship?

Friday, May 20, 2016

For the last three decades, Cornelius Obediah Canwalder has been 2 years old. But for a “toddler,” Corky’s had his fair share of experiences, including a home at a series of St. Joseph churches.

Saturday, April 30, 2016

There are many fish in the sea, but with the advent of Match.com, Tinder, even Twitter, those fish have never been so easy to catch. We can order up our next date the same way we order a pizza.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!