Tuesday, July 07, 2020
top story

Traffic deaths worked by the Missouri State Highway Patrol over the holiday weekend brought the state’s total fatalities to 450 for 2020, marking a 15% increase from the first half of last year.

top story

Due to an error in the project plans, a portion of construction needed for the Air National Guard’s relocation will take a little longer than expected.

top story

Mosaic Life Care and the University of Missouri-Kansas City will be partnering to bring 20 medical students to St. Joseph in January as part of a program aimed at increasing staffing in rural hospitals.

Monday, July 06, 2020
Saturday, July 04, 2020
Friday, July 03, 2020
top story

A program designed to inform cashiers and servers about safe alcohol sales and required for server licenses soon will be offered online in St. Joseph.

top story

Northwest Missouri and Northeast Kansas could possibly have three new agricultural-related centers in the next couple years between Maryville, St. Joseph and Kansas City.

Thursday, July 02, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Thursday, June 25, 2020
top story

A Wisconsin man was arrested in the early morning hours of Thursday in Buchanan County for driving while intoxicated and littering, according to an arrest report from the Missouri State Highway Patrol.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Monday, June 22, 2020
top story

The leader of Missouri Western State University said on Monday that rumors he is leaving the community are unfounded, although he is selling his home for personal reasons.