Friday, October 30, 2015
spotlight featured top story

PORTLAND, Ore. — The Portland Timbers advanced in the MLS Cup playoffs in dramatic style by besting Sporting Kansas City 7-6 on a penalty shootout after a tense 2-2 draw on Thursday night.

Saturday, August 08, 2015
spotlight featured top story

TORONTO — Benny Feilhaber scored on a penalty kick and also had an assist in Sporting Kansas City's 3-1 victory over Toronto FC on Saturday.

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

NEW YORK — Chicago midfielder Matt Watson was suspended an additional game by MLS on Wednesday for a serious foul in the Fire's 2-0 victory over FC Dallas on Sunday night,

Sunday, July 26, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Monday, July 13, 2015
spotlight featured top story

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — Michael Bradley scored the equalizer early in the second half, helping the United States to a 1-1 draw with Panama on Monday night and wrapping up a sluggish but unbeaten trip through group play in the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Sunday, July 12, 2015
Thursday, July 09, 2015

Sporting Kansas City will add another name to its list of Sporting Legends later this year, and this year's inductee will come from a short list of three former players and the club's first coach.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

SAN ANTONIO — Stanford sophomore Jordan Morris scored early in the second half in his first start for the U.S. national team, Juan Agudelo added his first international goal in four years and the Americans dispatched Mexico by their traditional 2-0 score in an exhibition game Wednesday night.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

NEW YORK — The knockout rounds of next year's CONCACAF Gold Cup will be played at Atlanta, Baltimore and Philadelphia along with East Rutherford, New Jersey, and part of the tournament will be played in Canada for the first time.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Wednesday, August 06, 2014
spotlight top story

PORTLAND, Ore. — By the time the MLS All-Star game rolls around on Wednesday night, coach Caleb Porter will have had two training sessions with his All-Stars.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
spotlight top story

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — The group that owns Sporting Kansas City on Wednesday announced plans for a $75 million soccer complex that backers hope will help Kansas City become the soccer capital of the U.S.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

NEW YORK — Clint Dempsey and DeAndre Yedlin of the Seattle Sounders are among a group of eight players from the U.S. World Cup team voted to the MLS All-Star game.

Friday, June 06, 2014

HOUSTON — Soony Saad scored late in the first half, and Dominic Dwyer added a penalty kick goal in the second to help 10-man Sporting Kansas City beat the Houston Dynamo 2-0 on Friday night.

Thursday, June 05, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014

WASHINGTON — Fabian Espindola scored his team-leading seventh goal of the season to lead D.C. United to a 1-0 victory over Sporting Kansas City on Saturday.

Friday, May 23, 2014

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — Dom Dwyer scored his ninth and 10th goals of the season as Sporting Kansas City drew 2-2 with short-handed Toronto FC in Major League Soccer on Friday.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!