Friday, May 24, 2019
top story

Shar Whitten became Lafayette’s first female wrestler to compete at the MSHSAA State Championships. Now the 2019 graduate has become the school’s first female alumna to wrestle in college.

top story

Before the 2018 football season began, Daeton McGaughy was already helping to set the tone for a new-look Lafayette Fighting Irish team.

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Friday, May 10, 2019
top story

The Benton Cardinals girl’s soccer team sent its veterans out in style on Friday’s senior night, dominating Lafayette from the opening whistle.

Monday, May 06, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
top story

As the season enters its final weeks, first year Bishop LeBlond coach Danielle Beers reached an important milestone.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
top story

The Fighting Irish rode a stellar combined effort from their bullpen to a tenuous 2-1 win over Chillicothe on Tuesday at Phil Welch Stadium, but it was team’s seniors who took center stage for Lafayette as the team celebrated its Senior Night.

Friday, April 12, 2019
top story

A 6-0 lead over Maryville in the third inning wasn’t enough for the Lafayette Fighting Irish to secure a win, as the Spoofhounds battled back in the later innings to win 11-10 Friday at Bartlett Park.

Thursday, April 11, 2019
Saturday, April 06, 2019
Thursday, April 04, 2019
top story

In their second matchup of the season, the Bishop LeBlond Golden Eagles were looking to avenge a 15-run loss they suffered to the Lafayette Fighting Irish during the City Round Robin last month.

Thursday, March 21, 2019
top story

At the end of the City Round Robin, one team stood taller than the rest as city champions, and it wasn’t close.

Monday, March 18, 2019
top story

With uncooperative weather disrupting city the preseason in city baseball, Monday’s City Round Robin was the first opportunity for most teams to truly re-acclimate to the sport.

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Tuesday, March 05, 2019
top story

LIBERTY, Mo. — In the end, a few sloppy possessions for Lafayette made the difference between a state playoff win and a third consecutive sectional loss.

top story

In the most trying moment of the season to date, the Lafayette Fighting Irish showed their true colors.

Sunday, March 03, 2019