Thursday, January 16, 2020
top story

HIGHLAND — The future of the Highland Scotties women's basketball team remains uncertain after carefully controlled discussions over the course of four hours on Wednesday produced no official action. 

Saturday, January 11, 2020
Friday, January 10, 2020
Monday, December 30, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019

COLUMBIA, Mo. (KMIZ) The UM Board of Curators voted unanimously to hire Eli Drinkwitz as the University of Missouri’s new football coach. In a release, MU said Drinkwitz’ contract “will be released after the completion of the human resources process.” “I can’t wait for every Tiger to meet Eli, he’s a special guy who has

Monday, December 09, 2019

COLUMBIA, Mo. (KMIZ) The University of Missouri has reached an agreement with a new football coach, according to a source. Eliah Drinkwitz is expected to be the 33rd head coach of the Mizzou football team. An MU spokesman said an official announcement is close, but nothing will happen Sunday night. Drinkwitz, 36, comes to MU

Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Tuesday, April 02, 2019
top story

Current North Central Missouri College women’s basketball coach Jenni Croy and former Bearcat dual-sport athlete Bob Sundell are among this year’s inductees into the MIAA Hall of Fame, the conference announced Tuesday.

Sunday, March 03, 2019

The Missouri Tigers shot better than 50 percent from 3-point range and fended off the Alabama Crimson Tide the rest of the day, rolling to an 82-47 win Sunday at Mizzou Arena in Columbia, Missouri.

Monday, February 11, 2019
top story

FORT WORTH, Texas — Devon Dotson scored 25 points, including six free throws in the final 40 seconds of overtime, and No. 14 Kansas beat TCU 82-77 on Monday night for its second win in a row while starting four freshmen.

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

The Highland Community College football program once again sends more than 10 players to the Division-I level.

Wednesday, December 05, 2018
top story

COLUMBIA, Mo. — Missouri football coach Barry Odom’s contract has been extended and he’s getting a $600,000 raise.

Tuesday, December 04, 2018
Saturday, December 01, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018

Oklahoma coach Lincoln Riley doesn't care about Kansas State's losing record, but instead about the Wildcats' last game.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!