Tuesday, April 02, 2019
top story

Current North Central Missouri College women’s basketball coach Jenni Croy and former Bearcat dual-sport athlete Bob Sundell are among this year’s inductees into the MIAA Hall of Fame, the conference announced Tuesday.

Sunday, March 03, 2019

The Missouri Tigers shot better than 50 percent from 3-point range and fended off the Alabama Crimson Tide the rest of the day, rolling to an 82-47 win Sunday at Mizzou Arena in Columbia, Missouri.

Monday, February 11, 2019
top story

FORT WORTH, Texas — Devon Dotson scored 25 points, including six free throws in the final 40 seconds of overtime, and No. 14 Kansas beat TCU 82-77 on Monday night for its second win in a row while starting four freshmen.

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

The Highland Community College football program once again sends more than 10 players to the Division-I level.

Wednesday, December 05, 2018
top story

COLUMBIA, Mo. — Missouri football coach Barry Odom’s contract has been extended and he’s getting a $600,000 raise.

Tuesday, December 04, 2018
Saturday, December 01, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018

Oklahoma coach Lincoln Riley doesn't care about Kansas State's losing record, but instead about the Wildcats' last game.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018
top story

The MIAA will see two teams leave the conference at the end of the 2018-19 season but now welcomes Rogers State University to the fray in the fall of 2019, pending formal approval from the university’s governing board.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

In a matchup between top-15 teams in the KJCCC, the No. 2 Garden City Broncbusters (7-0) kept their perfect record intact by beating the No. 14 Highland Scotties 51-31 Saturday in Garden City.

Monday, October 15, 2018

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!