Sunday, January 02, 2011

The Kansas City Chiefs didn't lack for coverage when they came to town in 2010. Local officials still praise the regional and national coverage the professional football team brought to the community.

Saturday, January 01, 2011

Violent crime in St. Joseph is down 32 percent from 2009, but 2010 had a major increase in perhaps the most violent of them all — criminal homicides.

Friday, December 31, 2010

Few stories, if any, struck such an emotional chord with the St. Joseph area in 2010 than the tragic death of St. Joseph police officer Dan De Kraai.

Thursday, December 30, 2010
Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Change. Then change the change. Most elections stand as outcomes at the end of a day of balloting, a root act of democracy. Some elections send a broader message.

Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Monday, December 27, 2010
Sunday, December 26, 2010

The disappearance and slaying of Patricia “Pat” Kimmi, a 58-year-old grandmother from Horton, Kan., captured regional attention throughout 2010.

Saturday, December 25, 2010
Friday, December 24, 2010

Kansas City Power & Light’s completion of a new power plant positions the utility for pursuing even more energy needs throughout the region.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!