YWCA logo

The YWCA has announced the nominees for its 18th Women of Excellence Awards Luncheon, which honors women in our community who make a difference in the lives of others.

The awardee for each category will be announced during the 2019 Women of Excellence Awards Luncheon from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Thursday, June 20, at the Civic Arena.

The 2019 Women of Excellence nominees for outstanding women and employers are:

Emerging Leader

Lori Boyer

Stephanie Grable

Traci Grove

Rachel Kretzer

Annie Roberts

Employer of the Year

Blue Skies Home Care LLC

Ladies Union Benevolent Association

YMCA of St. Joseph, MO

Future Leader

Cara Michelle Adams

Halei Atoe

Abbey Grooms

Trinity Heavin

Tayley Shewmaker

Allyah Rose Smith

Megan Ann Sobetski

Lifetime Achievement

Jo Eyberg

Carol Meyers

Woman in Volunteerism

Elisa Amspacher

Shelia Gilbert

Karen Nold

Jennie Sommers

Stephanie Stewart

Claudia Tapia de Dominguez

Woman in the Workplace Leadership

Jennifer Brown

Carmen Brown-Jenco

Colette Canchola

Marian Carbin

Krista Chilcoat

Dawn Cooperider

Sgt. Samantha Crawford

Gretchen Curley

Lynn Davis

Kris Girard

Beth Keaveny

Jennifer Kline

Trish Lerette-Blakely

Cheryl Mitchell

Kylee Strough

Angela Williams-Crane

Woman in the Workplace

Glenda Alexander

Dacia Boston

Dr. Judy Grimes

Pamela Hillyard

Monica Jackson

Hilary Salanky

Lee Ann Schoeneck

Jennifer Stammers

Heather Woolery

Woman of Merit

Linda Judah

Those who want to make a reservation for the Women of Excellence lunch can call 816-232-4481, email WOE@ywcasj.org or go to ywcasj.org.