Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Of the many aspects of society that we’ve had to reflect on in the past several months, there’s one that hasn’t sat well with me.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
top story

You’ll have to excuse me — After spending several months inside, it felt like summer just appeared out of nowhere, which is why I’m writing this “Most anticipated” list so late.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
top story

I said last week that there’s really nothing more important in the world of pop culture than the protests fighting against police brutality.

Friday, June 05, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
top story

As we’re on the edge of June, it’s time to accept there will not be a traditional summer movie season, no matter how much Christopher Nolan wants us to be at the movies in for “Tenet.”

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Saturday, May 09, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
top story

Has there been a more perfectly timed escape from a harsh reality than the fantastically evil world of Joe Exotic in Netflix’s “Tiger King”? I’m hard pressed to think of one.

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
top story

With so many streaming platforms, there’s no great time to launch a new one that will compete for people’s attention with big hitters like Netflix and Hulu. During a pandemic might not be optimal, especially when it depends on people viewing it on their phones.

Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
top story

Last week in this column, prior to the widespread response to the COVID-19 pandemic from local and national governments, I wrote about the effect it will have on workers, specifically in the entertainment business.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
top story

In the mid-2000s, VH1 hit a nostalgic nerve with its “I Love The ’80s/’90s/’00s” series, where future comedic superstars joked about trends and newsworthy items of the past.