Your Vote Matters! In-depth coverage for 24¢ a day.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Friday, May 08, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
top story

Here are some of the things that happened when Jerry Seinfeld had his last original stand-up special: “Seinfeld” had just ended, the failure of a remake of “Godzilla” was released and Bill Clinton was still president.

Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
top story

One day, Hollywood will make a non-”Thor”-related movie that can balance his comic charm with his muscular, action star-ready exterior.

Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Friday, April 10, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
top story

When some people talk about “Fast Times at Ridgemont High,” they usually reference Sean Penn’s dopey, Vans slip-on-wearing Jeff Spicoli. One of the first things that comes to mind for me is its left-field depiction of abortion.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
top story

On occasion, there’s a movie that so perfectly intersects with an actor’s personal life that it propels both narratives.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
top story

I think President Donald Trump might have found an issue that both sides of the aisle can agree on.

Wednesday, March 04, 2020
top story

In the latter part of its existence, Pixar has two running themes: The massive weight of the responsibilities that come with life and the absence left in someone’s heart after death.

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
top story

Recent war films have proven they don’t need a whole lot of depth to connect with viewers.