180105_chiefssidebar_file (copy)

The Kansas City Chiefs announced the schedule for 2019 training camp at Missouri Western State University.

The Kansas City Chiefs will begin their 10th year of training camp when they open practice to the public on Saturday, July 27, at Missouri Western State University.

The team announced dates Friday for 2019 Chiefs Training Camp at Missouri Western in St. Joseph.

Practice sessions will take place on the Mosaic Training Fields on the Western campus. Most practices begin at 8:15 a.m. and will run approximately two hours and 40 minutes. Practices held at 9:15 a.m. will run approximately one hour and 40 minutes.

To kick off the Chiefs returning to St. Joseph, a Red Rally celebration with emcee Mitch Holthus and KC Wolf will be held in Downtown St. Joseph at 6 p.m. Friday, July 26, with the Sounds of Summer concert series to follow.

Team autograph sessions are scheduled to take place July 27, July 28, Aug. 2, Aug. 3 and Aug. 4.

Family Fun Day will take place Saturday, Aug. 3. The Chiefs will host two Season Ticket Member days on two Sundays, July 28 and Aug. 4. STMs will receive email communication from the club in the coming weeks on how to sign up.

Chiefs Alumni Day and Gatorade Junior Training Camp will be held Friday, Aug. 2, and camp will wrap up with Military Appreciation day Thursday, Aug. 15.

Unless otherwise noted, all training camp practices will be free of charge to the public. Missouri Western will charge a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day. On Saturday, July 27, Sunday, July 28, and Saturday, Aug. 3, MWSU will charge a $5 admission fee into practice.

The Chiefs will begin camp on July 24, but practices are closed to the general public until the 27th.

If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the general public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.

The full schedule is as follows:

Saturday, July 27 — practice – 3:30 p.m.

First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee

Team Autograph Session

Sunday, July 28 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Season Ticket Member Day

Team Autograph Session

Monday, July 29 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Linebackers

Tuesday, July 30 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Defensive Backs

Wednesday, July 31 — Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Autographs: Wide Receivers & Tight Ends

Thursday, Aug. 1 — No Practice

Friday, Aug. 2 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Chiefs Alumni Day

Gatorade Junior Camp

Team Autograph Session

Saturday, Aug. 3 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Family Fun Day – $5 Admission Fee

Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Season Ticket Member Day

Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 5 — Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Autographs: Offensive Line & Defensive Line

Tuesday, Aug. 6 — No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 7 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Quarterbacks, Running Backs & Specialists

Thursday, Aug. 8 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Linebackers

Friday, Aug. 9 — No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 10 — Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Bengals – 7:00 p.m. CT

Sunday, Aug. 11 — No Practice

Monday, Aug. 12 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Defensive Backs

Tuesday, Aug. 13 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Wide Receivers & Tight Ends

Wednesday, Aug. 14 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Autographs: Offensive Line & Defensive Line

Thursday, Aug. 15 — Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice

— Camp Breaks --

Practices July 24-26 are closed to the general public.